Skip to content

Baseball back! Baseball back!, Dead Techies, Cody Ransom, etc.

July 13, 2012

Before I logged in, that “ARE YOU AN AUTOMATTICIAN?” graphic/ad was staring at me from the WordPress home page. I read it as “ARE YOU AN AUTOMATTCAIN?” I’m not entirely sure what that means, but I’m sure the answer is yes.

That has nothing to do with anything else in this post.

Baseball is back! Four days is a long time. Snow Woulda Had It is back! Hopefully. 23583587 months is a long time.I probably shouldn’t make promises, but by “back” I don’t mean the occasional, sappy post every few months, I mean regular honest to God blogging from yours truly and my partners in crime. We’ll see. It’s summer and I’m bored. That’s sweaty, mosquito-filled breeding ground for pet projects that soon get dropped. It makes New Years resolutions look like Unbreakable Vows.

Unfortunately I don’t have much else to say tonight, because everything that combined MLB and technology was an utter disaster. My computer did not help matters. MLB.TV was about as useful as the bent up paperclip lying on my floor waiting to stab me in the foot, and every time I turned on GameDay Audio it s-s-sound-ed-ed l-like-e N-neville L-long-g-bott-tto-m-m making a speech. No, I don’t know why I’m making Harry Potter references either; but I think Voldemort might have gotten to the Major League Baseball’s tech squad.

In other words, any sort of analysis about this game would be fabricated from tweets and McCovey Chronicles comments, which are slightly thinner  than thin air. I won’t put you through that.

Instead I’ll leave you with this, which is somehow relevant to baseball today, after sitting on top of my bookshelf since, oh I couldn’t tell you when…

Cody Ransom and Lance Niekro. HEY DUMPY!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

